Certain knowledge of the subtle body is required before one can begin the practice of 
Tantric Kriya Yoga. This information includes the approximate location of the chakras 
and other key energy points. Only the most basic fundamentals will be presented here, for 
it is up to the serious practitioner to experience for him or herself. The key to success is 
regularity, not how much one spends at a particular meditative session. Fifteen minutes 
once a week every week is much better than one hour every now and then. Fifteen 
minutes every day is a good goal for the beginner, but it is OK if you only do it once a 
week. We will be adding at least one technique a lesson, and you will find the length of 
your Kriya meditations extending naturally. 
It is important to note that different spiritual traditions present disparate information 
concerning the structure of the subtle body including the chakras and nadi system. 

tradition including Hindu, Buddhist, and Taoist, mention the subtle body in ancient 
sacred texts, but tend to disagree on the number of chakras and their attributes. For 
instance the East Indian Tantric system generally states that there are 7 chakras, while the 
Buddhists mention only 5. In their book, The Body of Light, Lar Short and Thomas Mann 
discuss this phenomenon and present possible explanations. Their final advice is most 
important: Do not let this be an obstacle. After years of Kriya practice, I have identified 
no less that 20 energy points that have become part of my psychic being. These points 
made themselves known to me over time as I increased my sensitivity. One can start with 
any of the systems, but let your own experience be the guide by tuning into your inner 
With this in mind, a good starting point is the East Indian Tantric system. For those who 
do desire a more complete explanation of this tradition, there are several excellent 
Western texts that discuss the chakras with related techniques and meditations. The 
classic is Kundalini Yoga for the West by Swami Sivananda Radha (Shambhala). Another 
is Wheels of Life by Anodea Judith (Llewellyn) and more recently, Chakras by one of my 
teachers, Harish Johari (Destiny Books). These three will give the reader more than 
adequate coverage of the chakras and their associated attributes. These attributes include 
sounds, senses, emotions, symbols, colors, elements, desires and obstacles. Once again, 
however, don’t let book study circumvent your own direct experiences. What you 
experience is your reality; books can only present vague maps to those who seek the way 
to transcendence. 
One of the purposes of Kriya Yoga is to open and purify the chakras, nadis, and channels. 
This will allow life force energy to flow easily through these centers and systems. 
Though chakras and nadis are not physical in nature, that is, they are not to be found in 
the physical body, when they become energized there are bodily sensations that occur on 
the physical level. These sensations include warmth, tingling, pulsing, pressure, etc. As 
Kriya practices take the aspirant into deeper states of consciousness, one’s awareness of 
these sensations will begin to refine and become very localized.


About lalbaba111

i am a professional spiritual guide,i am in spirituality for last 23 years,along doing other works,a civil engineer my self,iwas a business man also,till 8 years back now i teach meditation with mantra sadhna based in Delhi.Iam a SRI VIDYA sadhak,taken SODDAKSHRI VDYA MANTRA ALSO.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s